Skip to content
December 3, 2010 / stephanie

Buen Viaje!

OK I have my suitcase all packed and ready!! Where am I going though? Take a closer look…

Yes, that is my official copy of the Birds of Ecuador!! I am taking part in a volunteer bird banding expedition with Life Net. So I am leaving on a plane tomorrow morning and will be in Ecuador for the next two weeks. I will be living and birding at a research station in the Colonche Hills area near the Pacific Coast.

To find out more about what I will be doing, check out researcher Dusti Becker’s website. Or just stay tuned for my update. Hope you all enjoy the snowy weather, I’m flying south.

Leave a Reply

